February buys – part 2

I had a small shopping spree last Sunday, so I have a few more products to introduce. Surprisingly enough, most are L’Oréal – I’ve got a mask, compact foundation and a big bottle of micellar water. I always end up with more than I need when I go to Remedium.

I also placed a second Avon order. We have an Avon representative at the office, so I get to browse the catalogue on a regular basis and consequently order often. The quality may be on par with cheap Polish brands, but at least a it’s (very) affordable. I paid only 10,- leva (€5,-) for the whole order, so my expectations are pretty low.

The list:

  • L’Oréal Exfoliate & Refine Pure Clay Mask

Unopened, 50ml/10 uses pot for about 10,5 leva (€5,2) on sale at Remedium

I have hopes for this one, but we will see how it works out. I feel like my konjak sponge is not enough to exfoliate my skin, so I would like to try something new. All the glowing reviews I’ve seen so far also make me curious.

  • L’Oreal Paris Micellar Water for Sensitive/Dry Skin

Unopened, 400ml bottle for less than 7,- leva (€3,5) on sale at Remedium

This one is on hold until I finish the Bioten and Mixa micellar waters I am using at the moment. I have high hopes since the previous L’Oréal micellar water I had was fantastic. We will see if this one meets my expectations, considering it’s double the size at the same price.

  • Maybelline Nudes Eyeshadow Pallete

In use, less than 14,- leva (€7,-) on sale at Remedium

Since I rarely (if ever) use eyeshadow, I haven’t had the chance to experiment with the ‘naked’ eyeshadow styles yet. Well, I wanted to see if it’s my thing before I buy a real Urban Decay Naked palette. So far I am not impressed by all the shimmer in this pallete, but at least it comes with easy to follow instructions on the back 🙂

  • L’Oreal True Match Genius 4 in 1 compact foundation 3.W golden beige

Unopened, less than 15,- leva (€7,5) on sale at Remedium

My colour was out of stock at three Remedium pharmacies, so I bought the closest match I could find. Once I use up my current one, I’m opening up this one. Since summer is coming, I suspect it may work out nicely. I’m worried it may end up doubling (word for 5 in 1, anyone?) as a bronzing or contouring powder.

  • Essence blusher brush

In use, 6,2 leva (€3,1) at DM

Cute and pink, nothing really remarkable.

  • Eyebrows and lash brush

Unopened, 2,5 leva (€1,2) at Remedium

  • Avon Naturals Skin Care Tea Tree and Cucumber Purifying Face Scrub

Unopened, 75ml for 3,- or 4,- leva (€1,5-€2,-), made in Poland

I still have my Tea Tree face wash from the Body Shop, so I will give this one a trial run when I finish the wash. I am curious about the cucumber in the formula. I really hope it does not smell like salad. Worse case scenario, I am gifting this one to a colleague and opening the next bottle my favourite face wash.

  • Avon Care Gentle Moisture Cleanser, Toner and Moisturiser with Oatmeal & Chamomile extract

Unopened, 200ml for 3,- or 4,- leva (€1,5 or €2,-), made in Poland

I have no idea why did I buy this one. It looked nice and was cheap? I guess I will give it a try, who knows, we may have a winner here. It’s supposed to be suitable for sensitive skin, so there’s still hope.

  • Avon Naturals Vibrant Orchid and Blueberry Scented Spritz

Tried, 100ml for 4,- leva (€2,-), made in Poland

I think this one will double up as a colleague-repellant towards the end of the quarter when I need my space to work. The smell is delicate and fast to wear out. Plus this spray may work nicely for cleaning my desk or yoga mat as well. I love multifunctional products!

  • Purederm Collagen Eye Zone Mask

In use, 30 psc for less than 4,- leva (€2,-)

These may have parabens, but nothing is perfect. I am giving them a try. Korean cosmetic invasion, eh?

  • Alverde Duo Concealer Eye Brightener and Wake up Effect

Unopened, 7,- leva (€3,5) for 2x 10ml

Looked cool and I hope it works at least as well as the Alverde eye roll on. Even if it just hides my dark circles well, I will be pleased. Plus Alverde is so inexpensive I can’t resist their products 🙂

That was all for February. Way over my budget, but whatever, I can afford to splurge a little bit.

Published by

winterdream

a bit lonely, a dreamer, law deserter, admin extraordinare

Leave a Reply

